Monday, November 07, 2011

TV This Week-Premieres & Finales 11/08/2011

It’s sweeps month (Official Nielson Dates are October 27 - November 23, 2011) So we’ll continue to see very little in the way of new series and TV Network changes during this time.  There are a few things to note though so read on for the GeekTonic weekly TV update highlighting all the new premieres, finales and specials coming up this week.

NOTE: All Times are Listed for EST – TV schedules subject to change


Tuesday, November 8

Quints by Surprise (10pm on TLC) Season 3 premiere

Prophets of Science Fiction (10pm on Science) New series


Wednesday, November 9

The 45th Annual CMA Awards (8pm on ABC) Country Music Awards with Kenny Chesney, Faith Hill, Miranda Lambert, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and more.


Thursday, November 10

Braxton Family Values (9pm on WE) Season 2 premiere

Bordertown: Laredo (10:30pm on A&E) Season 1 finale


Friday, November 11

Green Lantern: The Animated Series (7pm on Cartoon) New series

24/7 Pacquiao/Marquez (8:30pm on HBO) Series finale

Kitchen Inventors (8:30pm on Food) New series on kitchen gadget inventors

Real Time with Bill Maher (10pm on HBO) Season 9 finale

Metal Evolution (10pm on VH1) New music/documentary series


Saturday, November 12

Primeval (9pm oon BBCA) Season 5 premiere

Pit Bulls and Parolees (10pm on Animal Planet) Season premiere


Sunday, November 13

Ned Bruha: Skunk Whisperer (8pm on Animal Planet) New series

All-American Muslim (10pm on TLC) New reality series


Monday, November 14

Saved (8pm on Animal Planet) New series

Love & Hip Hop (9pm on VH1) Season 2 premiere


Tuesday, November 15

Knights of Mayhem (9pm on National Geographic) New series


Thursday, November 17

Big Shrimpin’ (10pm on History) New reality series reminds us that the History Channel continues to slide away from its own name…


Saturday, November 19

Tattooed in Detroit (9pm on Animal Planet) New series


If you follow GeekTonic for the TV Premieres and news, you’ll want to click here if you would like to get a regular e-mail for GeekTonic TV Premieres & News